Mounts

Navigation: HeroesLeadershipMonstrousMagic | Units | Main-Page

Basic Hero Ability
Prerequisite: Warlord
Forbids: None
Ability Points: 2

Description: It’s hard to lead a cavalry charge if you think you look funny on a horse. ―Adlai E. Stevenson II

  • All allied units that begin their movement inside of his aura gain a +1 bonus to their move.
  • In addition, they have the option of performing a charge attack if they move. If they do so, they gain a +2 bonus to their attack, but are vulnerable to the Slayer: Cavalry ability for that turn.
  • This ability grants this hero +1 Move.

FAQ:

Q: Are my units always vulnerable to Slayer: Cavalry if they are in this aura?
A: No. You must specify in your orders that you are performing a charge attack. It is assumed in the absence of that order that they are not charging.

Q: Do cavalry gain the bonus move?
A: Yes.

Q: Do Cavalry gain the bonus to attack?
A: No. They already have a charge attack.

Q: Can flying cavalry use this charge attack instead of their Dive Attack?
A: Yes, as long as they are moving, instead of flying.

Mounts

TactHex: Blue Ananvil Ananvil